Review: Sephora’s Rouge Infusion Lip Stain

(portuguese/english)

Hello hello hello,

como o prometido é devido, aqui estou eu de volta. Como tenho alguns produtos novos, decidi que irei falar de algum deles, hoje irá ser sobre o Rouge Infusion da Sephora.

Like I promised, here I am back to blogging. Since i have new products, i decided i’ll tell you about some of them, today it will be about Sephora’s Rouge Infusion.

A cor que tenho é a Fuchsia Concentrate e digo que é uma cor que gosto bastante e é óptima para este calor que começa a vir.

The colour that I have is Fuschsia Concentrate and i’ll tell you it’s a colour that i like quite a lot and it’s great for the hot weather that is already here.

It looks something like this:

20140615_131659

 

Portanto, este produto tem o formato de um lip gloss mas não o é. Ao colocar nos lábios, o produto vai secar e ficar mais matificado ficando com um brilho (que acaba por desaparecer). Não seca os lábios de todo, aliás ficam macios e não é nada pegajoso. Eu até fico com a sensação que nada tenho nos lábios. A sua cobertura pode ser construída até ficar muito intensa. O meu único problema com este produto é que é suposto durar 10 horas mas, pelo menos comigo, nem metade desse tempo dura. Acaba por ficar uma manchazinha que acaba por sair rapidamente.

So, this product is in lip gloss format but it’s not. When we put it on the lips, the produt will dry and become more matte and it has a little shine (that will end up disappear). It does not dry the lips, in fact they stay soft and it’s not sitcky at all. I actually feel like i have nothing on my lips. The coverage is buildable until it becomes a really intense colour. My only problem with this product is that supposly it lasts 10 hours but, at least with me, doesn’t even last half of that time. Ends up with a little stain that fades out quickly.

 

Em geral, é um bom produto com óptimas cores, não deixa os lábios secos e podemos “decidir” se queremos um tom mais soft ou mais intensa, o único problema é a sua durabilidade não ser a prometida, deixando uma pessoa ter que retocar algumas vezes e ter algum cuidado.

Overall, it’s a good product with great colours, doesn’t make the lips dry and we can “decide” if we want a more soft or intense colour, the only problem is the durability not be what they promised, what makes the person having to retouch a few times and have some precautions to maintain it.

8/10

Leave a Reply

